Winners Crowned Virtually at the 13th Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia
Jun 23, 2020

Singapore, 23 June 2020 -- ( ASIA TODAY ) -- Winners of the 13th edition of Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia were unveiled in an inaugural online celebration. Acknowledged by an independent panel of judges, 12 winners for the award categories were crowned for their extraordinary achievements and exceptional performance over the past year.

Winners of the seven new and rebranded awards include Keppel Offshore and Marine which was awarded the Talent Development Award, Singapore Shipping Association (SSA) was presented the Digital Innovation Award. The China Navigation Co. Pte. Ltd. walked away with the Environmental Innovation Award, and SeaMiles Pte Ltd won the Start-up Innovation Award. Winner of the Sustainability Award went to Sembcorp Marine Ltd, CMA CGM Asia Pte Ltd was presented Shipping Company of the Year Award while DNV GL took home the Classification Society Award.

The remaining ever-popular award categories include the Safety Initiative Award that was presented to ClassNK, Ship Manager Award to Synergy Marine Group and Maritime Law Award to Ince & Co. Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd was awarded the Fuel Efficiency Award alongside second time winner for the Deal of the Year Award, Pacific Basin Shipping.

“In what has been a turbulent period for sea transport, this industry has shown remarkable resilience, and these Awards vividly demonstrate that. We are particularly pleased at this time to provide this opportunity to recognise industry excellence, and our sincere thanks go to our sponsors, judges and supporting partners from across the industry for their great support,” commented Chris Hayman, Chairman of Seatrade, Informa Markets.

Visit for more information.

1. List of winners at Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2020

** ENDS**

For more information, please contact:
Daphne Yuen

List of Winners for the Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2020

Award Category


Digital Innovation Award

Singapore Shipping Association (SSA)

Environmental Innovation Award

The China Navigation Co. Pte. Ltd.

Start-up Innovation Award

SeaMiles Pte Ltd

Sustainability Award

Sembcorp Marine Ltd

Talent Development Award

Keppel Offshore and Marine

Safety Initiative Award


Ship Manager Award

Synergy Marine Group

Shipping Company of the Year Award

CMA CGM Asia Pte Ltd

Maritime Law Award

Ince & Co.

Fuel Efficiency Award

Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd

Classification Society Award


Deal of the Year Award

Pacific Basin Shipping